Reviews for Clear Rock Advisors

Rated 5.0 out of 5
28 Ratings

Trusted Advisors

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Mar 20, 2023
I was referred to Royce and his team by a friend who is in the field of investments. He indicated that Royce is one of the best in the business. After meeting with Royce and his team, I knew I had made the right decision. They listened and asked questions about what my goals were as well as. my comfort level with investments and then put a plan in place uniquely suited to what my objectives were. Royce and his team are always available for any questions I may have and always take the time to make sure that my needs are being met. in addition, they provide monthly summary of market conditions and host client webcasts around current economic factors.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Josh Willson
Josh Willson

Really Listen to You and Your Concerns; Great People

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Feb 23, 2023
I cannot say enough good things about Clear Rock Advisors. I was hesitant to move finances to a new (new to me) firm. I wanted conservative investments that would generate income in good and bad times Clear Rock has done wonders with my portfolio. They are earning more than my previous firm did while still being safe. They now manage my children’s accounts. I went to them to ask for management of my whole portfolio. Corey did an amazing job laying out the range of options before me. If you work with this group, you will not be sorry!
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for M. Macaluso
M. Macaluso

Client Focused

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Feb 23, 2023
Royce, and the rest of the ClearRock team, have taken personal service to a new level. When you are working with them you are part of a family. I could not feel more secure anywhere else.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Mark Mendez
Mark Mendez

Trusted, Experienced and Best in Class Advisory Firm

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Jan 22, 2023
As a professional in the asset management industry for the past 30 years, I can say with certainty that Clear Rock Advisors (CRA) is best in class when evaluating an advisory firm. Very few firms across the country have the experience, trust and thoughtful processes that CRA provides their clients. As someone who works with advisory firms on a daily basis, I often think about whether I would have confidence in a particular firm’s ability to manage my own family’s wealth. Clear Rock would be at the top of the list.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Investment Professional
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Anonymous
Anonymous

Develops plans that balance details and the "big picture".

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Jan 20, 2023
We have been with Clear Rock for 3 years and could not be more satisfied with the entire team. Excellent group of professionals that are very responsive to market conditions and trends and as well as the personal service. Truly a trusted advisor with a proven performance, especially navigating the ship in choppy waters during 2020/2022 Covid landscape. Special thanks to Corey Long who we considered to be a close friend of 17 years but also top notch in guiding and shaping our portfolio. We go to Corey for any decision we make regarding our financial health and well being.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Greg and Debbie Kemp
Greg and Debbie Kemp

Top Tier Approach

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Jan 4, 2023
Royce and team are among the most thoughtful in the industry when it comes to catering portfolios to the needs of their clients. I couldn't be more impressed with their investment due diligence and portfolio construction process, and the results speak for themselves.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Investment Consultant
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Brandon Kunz
Brandon Kunz

Comfort with this team in place for my mom!

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 30, 2022
Royce and his team were so helpful transitioning my mom’s funds to Clear Rock. They took the time to meet with her along with us, to understand what she has available for her future needs. Clear Rock has also done a great job with the rate on return during the last few years even with the volatility. Thank you, Royce for giving us a peace of mind.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Machelle
Machelle

KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT FIRM

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 29, 2022
I have dealt with Clear Rock since the beginning of the firm. Chuck Hall put together a highly skilled and professional team that has successfully managed our portfolio, even in the down markets. Including alternative investments in their management strategy has helped returns in down markets. The team is not only quick to respond to questions but is also proactive in communicating market trends and strategies. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone seeking conservative management of their portfolio.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Mary E. Ainslie
Mary E. Ainslie

HIghly recommend!

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 28, 2022
We have been very pleased with Clear Rock. The advisors listen to our needs and future plans and plan with us involved. It is wonderful to feel involved and confident in the Clear Rock team. They are the best!
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Ann Thomas
Ann Thomas

So go Clear Rock Advisors so go I Financial and personal advice.

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 28, 2022
I can tell you from my experience that you will not find another financial group that truly cares about your family more than CRA. They personally assisted in my transition of ownership to my son of the 45 year old business I had built and then my transition to retirement. No qualified financial group gives you secure,honest, assistance for the rate charged as well as encouraging your family to participate with their funds for your rate . You know with times like these you hear so many of your friends talking about the percentage of loss they have sustained. I can tell you my losses were much, much less. They know my name , my wife my family, so I am not just a number. Great gains help when you are a fixed income retiree. Chuck ,Tye , Tamara and Royce. Have been a winning team that I have referred for many years with pride and when I talk to my friends that have become their clients they always thank me.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Tim W. Rainey
Tim W. Rainey

Great Team

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 27, 2022
The team has a wealth of knowledge and understanding and are very helpful. The communications they send out by email are very informative and much appreciated.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for anonymous
anonymous

Confident, strategic investors

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 27, 2022
CRA does not get caught up chasing returns. They focus on long-term objectives and forging trust with their clients. I appreciate their honesty and frank assessment of investment opportunities, which is refreshing from an RIA. Royce Medlin is incredibly thoughtful in his investment strategy, which helps through the highs and lows of market fluctuations. I recommend CRA highly.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Professional Consulting Relationship with Clear Rock Advisors
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Anonymous
Anonymous

Great firm!

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 27, 2022
Highly recommend the team at Clear Rock.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Investment Firm Analyst
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: Registered Investment Adviser that may refer clients seeking investment advice to Clear Rock Advisors.
Avatar for Alex K
Alex K

Clear Rock is a wealth management TEAM

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 26, 2022
Clear Rock is a small team of very experienced wealth managers. When we first started investing with them, they were very detailed and thorough; building a customized plan for us to follow. Over time and especially as the market changes, they are always reaching out, providing consistent one-on-one guidance. They collaborate as a team, expressing good care about our portfolio. And their online portal is easy to access.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Ted and Cathy Reynolds
Ted and Cathy Reynolds

Very responsive

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 26, 2022
It has been a pleasure to work with the Clear Rock office in Kerrville. Royce and Tamara have always been very available and understanding as to our goals. Royce has always been responsive to our allocation desires working to minimize risk while achieving maximum return.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for John
John

An Excellent Team

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 26, 2022
I have been with Clear Rock Advisors for a number of years now and i am very comfortable with how they approach the market both in good times and in negative economic times. It starts with Chuck Hall. Chuck is experienced and very professional. He seeks to hire the very best in the industry. Chuck's ability to acquire people like Royce Medlin as Chief Investment Officer has truly put Clear Rock in a unique position in the industry. Royce has an uncanny ability to minimize risk while still maximizing profits even in difficult seasons. Ty Sanders is another great addition. Ty is very knowledgeable and experienced. All of these folks do business in a very relational manner.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Gary Osborn
Gary Osborn

Above and Beyond Approach

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 23, 2022
The value and mission of Clear Rock Advisors are unmatched compared to other small RIAs in the industry and DFW. The Clear Rock team goes above and beyond to build relationships and manage their clients' money. I have experienced this sophisticated investment and planning process first hand as an intern for Clear Rock this past summer. Not only did Clear Rock help me develop career wise in the industry but they also showed me what it truly means to put the client at the ultimate priority. Clear Rock implements a sophisticated approach to investment strategies and financial planning that leaves clients without second guessing their decision in choosing Clear Rock. Even though Clear Rock is highly trusted when it comes to investing, financial planning, and portfolio management, the most important value the team cares about is its clients. The clients are the number one priority and building a great relationship with them that goes beyond the workplace. They work hard to value and establish relationships and friendships with their clients by getting to know them as people before their financial situation. Furthermore, they do their best to achieve your financial goals and are in the process with you. Other RIA firms need to strive for a sophisticated and fiduciary approach in the same way as Clear Rock.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Served Internship at Clear Rock
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Anonymous
Anonymous

Very pro-active group of advisers and always availible to anwser a question

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 4.0 out of 5
Dec 23, 2022
I have been a client of Clear Rock for about 10 yrs and have found them to be very professional and always available to answer any questions I have. Was very impressed with their ability to peel back the onion and understand what my goals are. Communications by email and snail mail is very frequent and very informative, exactly how I like it. I'd have given 5 stars....Yet, I never give 5 stars, as we can always strive to active more. But, as advisers go, these folks are top of the line.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Ken Abbott
Ken Abbott

I was able to reach my retirement goals faster than expected

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 23, 2022
Clear Rock helped me achieve my retirement goals much sooner than I expected. Ty Sanders gave me the confidence and helped guide me through the very scary process of purchasing a retirement home well before I retired. I would have never, ever, done this on my own. I have been enjoying the beach house for well over a year and still cannot believe I did it. Ty and Royce are available day or night to talk. I feel very safe knowing my finances are with Clear Rock. I would highly recommend Clear Rock to anybody needing financial guidance.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for William
William

Trusted Advisor with Proven Performance

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 23, 2022
We were looking for an investment advisor team with the experience and depth of staff and resources to perform at a high level while remaining small enough to build a truly personal relationship and bond. We found that in Clear Rock Advisors. Royce, Chuck, Tamra and the Clear Rock team have met those goals. We totally trust them and have come to depend on their guidance year by year. Their approach aligns with our approach .... expect strong but reasonable results but focus on limiting downside exposure. That can be a challenge in the market but Clear Rock has a rock solid approach that generally meets this challenge well, even in a variety of market conditions.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Howell & Debbie Ridout
Howell & Debbie Ridout

Personal service

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 23, 2022
We have worked with Royce for over 20 years guiding us through the ups and downs and life changes and goals. I have full confidence that his knowledge and direction will serve us well. His and staff personal attention is also appreciated and valued. Confidence in an advisor relates to peace of mind.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for B. Bond
B. Bond

Sophisticated and Disciplined Investment Process While Putting the Client First

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 22, 2022
Clear Rock Advisors is a boutique firm with a big impact to its client base. The investment approach is very sophisticated and repeatable, yet customizable to meet clients' specific needs. The firm is well versed across all asset classes and in portfolio construction, ensuring clients' have appropriate exposures in their respective portfolios to achieve their objectives. The size of the firm allows clients the ability to know the firm's leadership personally, providing a high touch approach to client service and relationship management. In summary, Clear Rock provides intellectual capital through very experienced industry professionals under the mantra of clients come first.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Invesment Professional Colleague
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Anonymous
Anonymous

Review of Clear Rock Advisors

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 22, 2022
My wife and I both have been overwhelming happy and totally satisfied with our long term relationship with Clear Rock Advisors for many years now. We have total trust in Mr. Hall and staff in the past, now and it will continue for the foreseeable future.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Chris Chuoke
Chris Chuoke

Life changing

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 22, 2022
This company has not only helped me with my portfolio, but the people within are some of the most polite, professional, caring, knowledgeable, and helpful type you can work with. In this field of work, this is the only company to choose in my opinion. Thanks clear rock!
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Anonymous
Anonymous

Professionalism with Integrity

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 22, 2022
Over the last few decades I have had the pleasure of working with Royce, Ty and the team at Clear Rock. They bring not only the highest level of professionalism but the strongest level of integrity and character to their practice. In my professional life, I have met over 1000 advisory practices and would rate Clear Rock at the very top. While I am lucky to call them friends and I most proud that I can recommend my friends call them for advice. A rare combination indeed!
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Investment Strategy Consultant
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for F David Crowder, CIMA
F David Crowder, CIMA

Great Firm

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 22, 2022
They are so easy to work with and so knowledgeable and professional. The past two years have not been too good for investments, but ClearRock has navigated expertly thru the turbulence!
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Stacy
Stacy

Thoughtful, personalized, practical advice

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 22, 2022
Royce and the firm understand the unique challenges of managing wealth for family offices and high net worth individuals. They deliver thoughtful, personalized, practical advice in a calm manner. I appreciate the insights the firm provides, and Royce communicates difficult concepts with a very personable style that is easy to understand.
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Insurance Executive
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for CH
CH

Outstanding Wealth Management Team!

✅ Wealthtender Certified Advisor Review™
Rated 5.0 out of 5
Dec 22, 2022
I can't say enough good things about Ty Sanders and his team at Clear Rock. Ty has been a long time friend of mine; so I 'm very familiar with his background, knowledge, work ethic and experience. It is second to none. His team works tirelessly to provide an unprecedented level of service and professionalism. Through challenging economic times, they continue to perform at a level far above expectations and industry standards. I highly recommend the team at Clear Rock Advisors for all your wealth management needs!
Relationship to Financial Advisor: Current Client
Compensation: This reviewer received no compensation for this review.
Conflicts of Interest: There are no material conflicts of interest.
Avatar for Travis Kelsey
Travis Kelsey